Zamfara Creates two additional Emirates

Governor Bello Mohammed Matawalle of Zamfara State has added two new Emirates to the existing 17 emirates in the State.

The Governor made this known when he signed into law, the amended Emirates Councils Establishment Law, at the Government House in Gusau, the State capital.

The two Emirates created under the new law are Yandoton Daji Emirate with a second class emir created out of Tsafe Emirate, consisting of Yandoton Daji, Kizara, Keta, Bawa, Danjibga, Kwanga, Ganuwa, Kuchin Kalgo with headquarters in Birinin Yandoton.

The law, which was earlier passed by the State House of Assembly, was presented to the Governor yesterday in his office by the leadership of the House of Assembly for his assent.

The second Emirate is Bazai, also with a second class Emir to comprise of Bazai, Jangeru, Galadi, Katuru, Birnin Yaro, Tungar Kaho and Tubali districts, with headquaters at Jangeru.

“The new development will strengthen the quality of traditional leadership at the grassroots level.

“My government will always satisfy the yearnings and aspirations of the people, especially when they are in tune with the developmental policies of the administration,” he said.

The Governor called on the new Emirate Councils to be constituted to use the opportunities at their doorstep to foster more unity, cohesion and discipline in the society.

Sho pen online

SHO PEN ONLINE is an Online media, with a Special Focus on Event Publicity. Our services are : News Publishing, Red Carpet & Event Coverage, Media Training, Public Relations and Advertising.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button