Monday, March 4, 2024

Wike Dismisses 21 Heads of FCTA Agencies, Companies

Nyesom Wike, the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, has announced the immediate removal of 21 heads of parastatals, agencies, and government companies within the FCT Administration.

This decision was communicated through a statement from the Minister’s Office, directed by Anthony Ogunleye, on Wednesday.

The affected appointees have been instructed to transfer their responsibilities to the highest-ranking officers. The complete list of the affected positions is as follows:

  1. Group MD/CEO of Abuja Investment Company Ltd
  2. CEO/MD of Abuja Markets Management Ltd
  3. MD/CEO of Abuja Urban Mass Transport Company
  4. CEO/MD of Abuja Property Development Company
  5. CEO/MD of Abuja Technology Village Free Trade Zone Company
  6. CEO/MD of Abuja Film Village International
  7. CEO/MD of Powernoth AICL Equipment Leasing Company Ltd
  8. MD of Abuja Broadcasting Corporation
  9. MD of Abuja Enterprise Agency
  10. GM of FCT Water Board
  11. DG of FCT Emergency Management Agency
  12. Executive Secretary of FCT Primary Healthcare Board
  13. Director General of Hospital Management Board
  14. Director of Abuja Environmental Protection Board
  15. Director of FCT Scholarship Board
  16. Director of FCT Christian Pilgrims Welfare Board
  17. Director of Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board
  18. Coordinator of Abuja Infrastructure Investment Center
  19. Director of FCT Health Insurance Scheme
  20. Coordinator of Satellite Towns Development Department
  21. Coordinator of Abuja Metropolitan Management Council

New appointments for these positions will be announced in the future.”

More from author

- Advertisment -spot_img