Stakeholders protest ‘exclusion’ from APC presidential campaign council in Kwara South

Leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) from Kwara south have protested the “exclusion” of their zone from the party’s presidential campaign council.

Adebayo Daramola, APC chieftain and secretary-general, Kwara South Consultative Forum (KSCF), said the exclusion was an affront to the sensibility of APC members from the zone.

According to NAN, Daramola said it would not augur well to exclude the zone “that had sacrificed more for the party”.

The APC released the 422-member list on Friday.

Members of the presidential campaign council from Kwara include Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq, governor of the state; Ibrahim Oloriegbe, senator representing Kwara central; and Gbemi Saraki, minister of state for transportation.

Others are Lanre Issa-Onilu, ex-APC spokesman; La’Aziz Jimoh; Rahman Giwa, Ishaq Kawu, former director-general of the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC); and Baba Rasaq, younger brother of the Kwara governor.

Daramola however said all the persons included in the council were from Kwara central.

He said this must be rectified, without delay, by the leadership of the party.

He said the lopsidedness should be holistically addressed in a comprehensive manner that would bring about cohesion in the APC.

“We should not entertain the impending marginalisation because our fear is that if Senator Bola Tinubu, the presidential candidate of the party eventually wins, I hope we won’t be facing the same in future appointments,” he said.

He added that Kwara south has many competent hands that could add value to the campaign council.

Daramola urged the Kwara governor to intervene and forestall the danger the exclusion could pose to the unity of the party.

Culled from The

Sho pen online

SHO PEN ONLINE is an Online media, with a Special Focus on Event Publicity. Our services are : News Publishing, Red Carpet & Event Coverage, Media Training, Public Relations and Advertising.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button