Osun gov appoints ex-health minister, nine others board chairmen

Osun State governor, Adegboyega Oyetola, on Friday, appointed the immediate past Minister of Health, Isaac Adewole, and nine others as chairmen of various boards of government agencies and parastatals.

While unveiling the names of board chairmen and their members in a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Ismail Omipidan, Oyetola said the appointments take immediate effect.

The statement further read in part, “The governor noted that the appointments, which take immediate effect, were informed by the strong need to provide the necessary governance and oversight structure for government agencies and parastatals, just as he noted that the remaining boards’ appointments would be made soon.”

Adewole was appointed as board chairman of Osun State University Teaching Hospital, also listed are, Kunle Odeyemi as board chairman, Osun state College of Education, Ilesa; former Deputy Speaker of Osun House of Assembly, Akintunde Adegboye, as chairman, College of Technology, Esa Oke; Saka Layonu as chairman, Osun State Polytechnic, Iree; and former Deputy Speaker, Osun House of Assembly, Taiwo Sunmonu, as chairman of Teaching Service Board.

Others are Abiodun Awolola as chairman, House of Assembly Service Commission; George Adedeji as chairman, Local Government Service Commission; Femi Osunro as chairman, Civil Service Commission; George Owolabi as chairman, College of Education, Ila; and Bisi Odewumi as chairman, School of Health Technology, Ilesa.

Sho pen online

SHO PEN ONLINE is an Online media, with a Special Focus on Event Publicity. Our services are : News Publishing, Red Carpet & Event Coverage, Media Training, Public Relations and Advertising.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button