Wednesday, November 29, 2023

APC NWC nominates Akpabio for Senate Presidency

The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has zoned the leadership of the 10th National Assembly.

According to a statement by the National Publicity Secretary of the APC, Felix Morka, on Monday, the zoning arrangement reported to the NWC is as follows: Senate President – South-South Senator Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom), Deputy Senate President – North West-Senator Barau Jubrin (Kano).

Others are the Speaker of the House of Representatives (North-West) – Hon. Abass Tajudeen (Kaduna), Deputy Speaker South East-Hon. Ben Kalu (Abia).

The announcement of the zoning arrangement according to Morka, followed a meeting on Monday by the NWC to consider reports of consultations and meetings held with the President-Elect, Bola Tinubu, and other stakeholders on the zoning arrangement for the 10th National Assembly.

He said the NWC called for further and better consultation with necessary stakeholders in order to assure the support of the aspirants to the National Assembly leadership positions and members of the party nationwide.

The party urged its leaders, members, and all Nigerians to continue to work for the peace and progress of the country during and beyond the current period of leadership transition.

More from author

- Advertisment -spot_img