APC Disqualifies 10 Presidential aspirants, Gives Reasons

The Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) screening committee, John Oyegun, has disqualified 10 presidential aspirants on Friday.

Oyegun, while giving report of the screening exercise to the APC National Chairman, Abdullahi Adamu, said: “The point I want to make is the quality of the people that want to govern this country.

“We are a governing party and so the ability to lead, the background, experience… it is on the basis that we made a shortlist.

“I won’t want to read the names, I’d leave that to you, but we brought the number down to 13.

“We could have cut it a little shorter but we wanted the younger elements to surface.”

The details of the presidential aspirants who were disqualified by the screening committee have not been disclosed.

Sho pen online

SHO PEN ONLINE is an Online media, with a Special Focus on Event Publicity. Our services are : News Publishing, Red Carpet & Event Coverage, Media Training, Public Relations and Advertising.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button